Stampin’ With Sally

Sally McNamara – Independent Stampin’ Up! (R) Demonstrator

Welcome Baby! March 7, 2009

Filed under: Cards,Short and sweet — sallymcnamara @ 3:53 am
Tags: , ,

p1100007

Well, I don’t actually have a baby to welcome, but i have got a card ready to go should any of my friends have a baby girl any time in the near future! (hint hint, nudge nudge). I made this “Onesie” card (as they call it in America) using the instructions on Lauren Meader’s blog. I know lots of people have done their version of this card, but it’s so darn cute I had to do it too!  And it’s surprisingly easy to make. Check out Lauren’s instructions at http://laurenm.blogs.splitcoaststampers.com/2008/02/05/create-your-own-onesie-card-tutorial-and-important-note-please-read/

and why not have a go yourself. If you do make one, please send me a piccy so I can have a look.

For my card I used whisper white and rose red CS, rose red and pretty in pink ink, the scallop and circle punches, and the stamps were “short and sweet” and “in the spotlight” hostess set.

Thanks for looking

 

Leave a Reply

